Local Elections

Local Election Results

Here are the names of the members elected to the ETFO Halton Teacher Local Executive for the remainder of the 2016-2019 term:
Vice – President:  Kathy Proctor

Executive Member: Cheryl Collet


 Election of Provincial Annual Meeting Delegates:

 The following members were acclaimed as delegates to the Provincial Annual Meeting:

 Delegates Female: Lisa Boehmer, Katherine Garber, Helen Hobden, Nicolle Kuiper, Elizabeth Mitchell, Karen Montgomery, Jennifer Moore, Carol Moores, Debbie Morrow, Candice Parent, Elaine Schneider, Janice Snow, Flora Tzaras

Delegates Male: Michael Bernard, Brian Jackson, Martin Kay, Randy Potter




Elections will take place at the Local Annual Meeting in April 2017

Nomination Form2for Executive Member By-Election

Nomination and Campaign Procedures for Declared Candidates 2017

Delegate Form 2017


April 11, 2017 – Candidates for Vice-President

Bio Brad Boehmer

Bio Ian Brandon

Bio Brian Jackson1

Bio Kathy Proctor

April 11, 2017 – Candidates for Executive Member

Candidates for Local Executive

April 11, 2017 – Candidates for Annual Meeting Delegates

Candidates for Annual Meeting Delegates


Annual General Meeting and Local Election  – Wednesday, APRIL 26, 2017 – St. Volodymyr Cultural Centre – ELECTIONS TO BEGIN PROMPTLY AT 5:00 P.M. with light dinner available from 4:15 P.M. Please see individual emails for details regarding the meeting.



The ETFO Halton Elections Committee is seeking candidates for the following positions for the remainder of the 2016-2019 Local Executive:

• Vice-President

This Vice-President position was created by a previous Constitutional amendment, and will replace the remaining Staff Officer position, effective July 1st, 2017.  The duties of the Vice-President are outlined in Article 7, Section 2 of the Local Constitution.

 Nomination Forms and Candidate Information pages must be received by Wednesday, March 22, 2017 @ 2 pmAll nomination forms for declared candidates are due by Friday, April 7th, 2017 @ 2 pm Nominations from the floor for the position of Vice-President will not be accepted. 












Comments are closed.